The 31 Planes of Existence

The 31 Planes of Existence public domain buddhist ebookThe 31 Planes of Existence by Suvanno Mahathera describes the ancient Buddhist concepts of planes in the context of karma, rebirth, samsara and meditation and realization. The 31 planes, as described in the Suttas, are divided into three types of worlds:

1. Kama-Loka (the sensuous world) – 11 planes

2. Rupa-Loka (the world of form – the material world) – 16 planes

3. Arupa-Loka (the formless, immaterial world) – 4 planes.

Download the free ebook here:

The 31 Planes of Existence

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.